Thursday, June 20, 2013

Hunt County Fair LSGTPA Tractor Pull Results


Hunt County Texas is named for Memucan Hunt, Jr., who served as the Texas Secretary of the Navy from 1838-1839.  Maybe this historical relation to water, explains why the Hunt County Fair seems to always coincide with rain during the Hunt County Fair opening weekend !  The 2013 event was no exception, as the LSGTPA tractor pulling teams converged on Greenville, Texas after a rainy week.  The Hunt County Fair plays host to the only 'double header' event on the LSGTPA tractor pulling schedule.    Opening ceremonies included an outstanding performance by singing duo Bailey Melvin and Morgan Dellow, with the National Anthem presentation.

The Youth Class tractors opened the show, with Jared Stephan pulling to a victory.  Mason Hovind piloted his 'Yes Deere' entry to a runner-up finish over the third place tractor of Kody Langham.  Cassidy Bramlett placed fourth, with Lane Duncan posting a top five finish aboard his 'Texas T-Rex' entry.  Korben Colley-Greer made his 2013 debut aboard a new tractor, and rounded out the field in sixth. 

In Stock, Kolby Langham took the win over Skeet Degner, with Alton Degner pulling to a third place finish.  Colby Crowe and Claude Lewis finished fourth and fifth, while John Aufdenkamp finished in the number six slot.  Aidan Hovind took the 'Yes Deere' tractor on a wild ride out of bounds, with the resulting DQ limiting the team to a seventh place finish.  In Stock Diesel, Ken Langham Jr. led the field with the win, over Steve Hovind and Keith Pope.  The Big Stock Class saw Connie Jesko take the win over Shawn Aufdenkamp, with Jerry Toland placing third.  Kolby Langham placed fourth over Patrick Bramlett and Alton Degner.

The Stock Altered Class title belonged to Alex Jesko over Patrick Bramlett, while  the Super Stock Class victory was owned by Ken Langham.  Todd Hickerson took the win over Steve Pierce in the Motorcycle Class.  The Outlaw Class saw John Aufdenkamp aboard 'Three of a Kind' take the win, over Todd Hickerson and Ken Langham Sr.  The exciting Mini Rod Class tractors were paced by Jerry Toland aboard 'Shinin Time', over the '99% Moody' entry of Sarah Moody, by a margin of two feet!  Colby Crowe aboard the 'Weekend Warrior'  finished third over Tommy Kimmons and David Houchen.  The Super Rod tractors closed the show on Friday night, with James Moody taking the win over Donny Mayo.  Randall Moody took the third place spot over John Kiemele. 

On Saturday night, the Youth Class pullers returned with Mason Hovind and the 'Yes Deere' tractor pulling out the victory.  Lane Duncan aboard his 'Texas T-Rex' entry finished in the runner-up spot. 
Jared Stephan returned to place third aboard his Moody Pulling entry, followed by Cassidy Bramlett, Kody Langham and Korben Colley-Greer.  In Stock, Aidan Hovind rebounded nicely from his DQ on Friday, to score the victory for Team Mean Green.  Skeet and Alton Degner finished second and third.  Kolby Langham placed his Bonham Service Center entry in the fourth spot, followed by Claude Lewis and Steve McCarley. 

The Stock Diesel class title was taken by Steve Hovind, with Ken Langham, Jr. and Keith Pope posting top three finishes.  In Big Stock, Jerry Toland took the top spot over Patrick Bramlett, by a margin of four feet !  Shawn Aufdenkamp and Connie Jesko finished third and fourth.  Kolby Langham and Alton Degner rounded out the Big Stock field.  In Stock Altered, Alex Jesko doubled up with another win for the weekend, followed by Michael Mayberry aboard 'Pulling For Peanuts' and Patrick Bramlett aboard 'A-Muck'.  The Super Stock title belonged to Ken Langham, in a repeat from Friday nights win.  Todd Hickerson took the Motorcycle Class title, over runner up Steve Pierce aboard 'Buzzards Roost'.  The Outlaw Class saw another repeat, as John Aufdenkamp took the win aboard 'Three of a Kind', with Ken  Langham and Michael Hickerson pulling to second and third. 

Saturday night action in the Mini Rod Class featured a repeat win for Jerry Toland, aboard 'Shinin Time'.  Colby Crowe scored a runner-up finish, followed by David Houchen in the third spot.  Tommy Kimmons pulled to a fourth place finish, with Saray Moody and the '99% Moody' tractor scoring a top five finish.  The wild Super Rods again closed the show, with James Moody taking a repeat win over John Kiemele and Randall Moody.  Tyler McCarley lost an engine enroute to a fourth place finish, with Donny Mayo scoring a top five finish. 

LSGTPA would like to thank all those involved in preparing and maintaining the pulling track for the event, and all of the  fair sponsors that make the show possible.  Special thanks to Bailey Melvin and Morgan Dellow for their performance of the National Anthem.  Visit the website for 2013 pulling schedules and information. 

Ashley Jesko Photos:

Thursday, June 6, 2013


The LSGTPA tractor pulling teams will be headed to the fair this weekend, as the Hunt County Fair in Greenville, Texas plays host to a double header.  The second stop on the 2013 LSGTPA pulling tour, brings the show to the Hunt County Fairgrounds, on both Friday and Saturday nights, for the only back-to-back pulling event of the season.  The annual event is always a great show, with the pulling teams competing to grab and early points lead and enjoying the luxury of pulling on the same track twice in one weekend.

The show starts at 6pm, both Friday and Saturday night June 7 and 8, and will include opening ceremonies featuring our National Anthem presentation by singing duo Bailey Melvin and Morgan Dello.

The address to the fairgrounds, located south east of Greenville, is:

Hunt County Fairgrounds
9800 Jack Finney Blvd
Greenville, Tx 75402